Primo RamDisk Pro/Ultimate: How to enable the "Quick Save Mode" ?

FAQ, getting help, user experience about Primo Ramdisk
Post Reply
andrew
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2023 5:34 am

Primo RamDisk Pro/Ultimate: How to enable the "Quick Save Mode" ?

Post by andrew »

Hi,
On the documentation page (https://www.romexsoftware.com/en-us/pri ... -file.html), towards the end it mentions "Quick Save Mode", but on the GUI I'm unable to locate this option. Would you please provide some guidance on how to enable this option?

I also checked the command line "rxprd ? add" but didn't see any option related to the quick save mode.

Thank you.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3643
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Primo RamDisk Pro/Ultimate: How to enable the "Quick Save Mode" ?

Post by Support »

Since v6.0, Quick Save mode is automatically enabled if it is applicable.
andrew
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2023 5:34 am

Re: Primo RamDisk Pro/Ultimate: How to enable the "Quick Save Mode" ?

Post by andrew »

Would you please clarify which image types and configurations it works with?
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3643
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Primo RamDisk Pro/Ultimate: How to enable the "Quick Save Mode" ?

Post by Support »

Only Compressed Image type doesn't support Quick Save.
Post Reply