"4Kn drives are not supported"

FAQ, getting help, user experience about PrimoCache
Post Reply
pmjm
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2021 7:51 am

"4Kn drives are not supported"

Post by pmjm »

Hello,

I'm trying to use an Intel Optane P-4801x NVME drive as a dedicated L2 storage volume but am getting this error when trying to format. What does this mean and is there any way around it?

Thank you!
pmjm
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2021 7:51 am

Re: "4Kn drives are not supported"

Post by pmjm »

Also if I upgrade to the Optane P5800x will I still have this issue?
pmjm
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2021 7:51 am

Re: "4Kn drives are not supported"

Post by pmjm »

My apologies - This should be in the Primocache forum. If a moderator could please move it I would appreciate it.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3057
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: "4Kn drives are not supported"

Post by Support »

Sorry, currently 4Kn drives are not supported as level-2 cache. We will support this as soon as possible.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
Post Reply