ISO2RD ?

Report bugs or suggestions around Primo Ramdisk
Post Reply
arfgh
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:33 am

ISO2RD ?

Post by arfgh »

Just want to suggest a way to mount ISO files into new ramdisks, the most easy as possible.
I think that is a good idea and would be useful.

User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2750
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: ISO2RD ?

Post by Support »

Thanks. The ISO format is for optical drives. It cannot be directly mounted to hard drives.
However, we'll consider to support other disk image format like VHD etc.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

Ykidia
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 6:11 am

Re: ISO2RD ?

Post by Ykidia »

+1
VFD format is rare and very inconvenient.

Post Reply