[Tool] Automatic pause and resume for backup-software

Suggestions around PrimoCache
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3430
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [Tool] Automatic pause and resume for backup-software

Post by Support »

klepp0906 wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 6:07 pm any word on this functionality? im a fervent user of macrium reflect and primocache butting heads is preventing me from using L1 cache
It will be added in the exact next version release. Thanks.
klepp0906
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2022 10:30 am

Re: [Tool] Automatic pause and resume for backup-software

Post by klepp0906 »

Support wrote: Mon Feb 28, 2022 7:31 am
klepp0906 wrote: Thu Feb 24, 2022 6:07 pm any word on this functionality? im a fervent user of macrium reflect and primocache butting heads is preventing me from using L1 cache
It will be added in the exact next version release. Thanks.
oooh great news. reflect & snapraid are causing me concern, otherwise im in love. Oh and windows defender. Circumventing automatic scans by pausing primocache somehow.

any ETA on the next version release?
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3430
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [Tool] Automatic pause and resume for backup-software

Post by Support »

klepp0906 wrote: Tue Mar 01, 2022 1:11 pm any ETA on the next version release?
It's planned to come out in April.
klepp0906
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2022 10:30 am

Re: [Tool] Automatic pause and resume for backup-software

Post by klepp0906 »

Support wrote: Wed Mar 02, 2022 1:53 am
klepp0906 wrote: Tue Mar 01, 2022 1:11 pm any ETA on the next version release?
It's planned to come out in April.
awesome, thank you!
klepp0906
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2022 10:30 am

Re: [Tool] Automatic pause and resume for backup-software

Post by klepp0906 »

Support wrote: Wed Mar 02, 2022 1:53 am
klepp0906 wrote: Tue Mar 01, 2022 1:11 pm any ETA on the next version release?
It's planned to come out in April.
I have a quick question about this. Is the feature essentially an integrated way to exclude any process/exe you want from effecting primocache or is it limited to a few specific softwares? the big 3 causing me concern are macrium/defender/snapraid :P
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3430
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [Tool] Automatic pause and resume for backup-software

Post by Support »

Sorry, but I thought you referred to the feature of "Lock Cache" as suggested in viewtopic.php?p=15564&sid=4ef147ad5c71e ... 469#p15564
tverweij
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 9:27 am

Re: [Tool] Automatic pause and resume for backup-software

Post by tverweij »

Support wrote: Wed Mar 02, 2022 1:53 am
klepp0906 wrote: Tue Mar 01, 2022 1:11 pm any ETA on the next version release?
It's planned to come out in April.
Where can I download this version?
I thought I had the last version (4.2.0), released 31-12-2021 ...
Post Reply