Profiles

Suggestions around PrimoCache
Post Reply
SIMJEDI
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 26, 2020 10:07 am

Profiles

Post by SIMJEDI »

It would be nice if there was a way to create profiles with saved cluster/blocks per profile.

Examples. Run game 1, PC builds it database for that game, then once satisfied save the profile. When starting a profile for game 2 flush out the current cache to build another database for it. When going back to game 1, again flush out the cache and rebuild with it's saved cluster/blocks information.

This way there will be the clusters/blocks information needed per profile instead with no waiting.

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3014
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Profiles

Post by Support »

Thank you for your suggestion! We do have similar ideas. :)
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
User avatar
Jaga
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 640
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:11 am

Re: Profiles

Post by Jaga »

I'd be happy just with the ability to "force" a hierarchy of folders/files into the cache on demand from the context menu. Saving profiles would chew more drive space in the long run, and require time to fully populate each one (so you wouldn't get immediate results until you ran/played the game for a substantial amount of time first, for each profile).

It's been requested in the past, hopefully Romex still has it on their feature radar.
Post Reply