Page 2 of 2

Re: L2 cache and data not filled in again once it's out

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:22 pm
by Jaga
Cheers. I only have one machine currently using a dedicated L2, so will keep an eye on it and flush the cache periodically until the bug is zapped.

Re: L2 cache and data not filled in again once it's out

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:58 am
by cichy45
If I understand correctly, this problem appears only when using L2 as read cache, it is not a issue witch write only L2?

Re: L2 cache and data not filled in again once it's out

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 5:18 am
by support
@cichy45, right, only for read cache.

Re: L2 cache and data not filled in again once it's out

Posted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 6:00 pm
by ferrari
Bug doesn't seem to affect me if I have writes enabled too on the L2 cache, maybe the reason the bug doesn't affect L1 cache?

Re: L2 cache and data not filled in again once it's out

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 5:30 am
by support
@ferrari, it only affects L2 read cache. L1 cache is not affected.