[Plug-In] MiniPrimoCache - PrimoCache v0.9.1 (Volume / Disk)

FAQ, getting help, user experience about PrimoCache
Post Reply
User avatar
intika
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:10 am

[Plug-In] MiniPrimoCache - PrimoCache v0.9.1 (Volume / Disk)

Post by intika »

Updated to v0.9.1 (Volume)!

My Touch - PrimoCache Mini Plugin v0.9.1:
As i'am using Fancycache all the time now i made a little plugin to make the use more easy awaiting the final version...
i call it FancyCache Mini Plug in or Mini FancyCache or what you want lol ... i hope you are not in trouble with that...
we really need task icon next version :p

You can set the plugin to autostart at windows start by coping a shortcut to "start menu/program/strartup"

The plugin provide :
- Tray Icon for easy access
- Lunching FancyCache from tray icon
- Mini FancyCache to quick access most used function

Captures :

Image
Image
Image
Image

v0.8.0:

ImageImage
ImageImage

Info :
- Developed with Delphi and Autohotkey... Open Source Project loool :p

Download :

Download :
Binaries Volume Version v0.9.1 :
Only one little exe
http://aliappz8.free.fr/tmp/counter.php ... moPlug.exe

Binaries Disk Version v0.8.0 :
Only one little exe
http://aliappz8.free.fr/tmp/counter.php ... g.Disk.exe

Sources :
http://aliappz8.free.fr/tmp/counter.php ... yCache.rar

401
User avatar
intika
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:10 am

Re: [Plug-In] MiniPrimoCache - PrimoCache v0.9.1 (Volume / D

Post by intika »

@Support, i can make an advanced plugin if you want, just need a way to communicate with PrimoCache application, mays be over command parameter something like "FancyCcV.exe -stopcache 1"... any way if you want :)
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3056
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [Plug-In] MiniPrimoCache - PrimoCache v0.9.1 (Volume / D

Post by Support »

Hi intika,

Thank you for the support of plugins!

We'll definately provide a command-line interface (CLI) later. This is on the plan list. :)
User avatar
intika
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:10 am

Re: [Plug-In] MiniPrimoCache - PrimoCache v0.9.1 (Volume / D

Post by intika »

ohh very nice, then i can really do some good job when CLI Feature will be enabled
some thing with some features like
- auto flush write every x minutes
- rebuild cache
- start stop service directly from popup menu
- alert when service is not enabled
etc.

will be cool :)
Incriminated
Level 6
Level 6
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 3:03 pm

Re: [Plug-In] MiniPrimoCache - PrimoCache v0.9.1 (Volume / D

Post by Incriminated »

Im a little curious about allowance.

I cant see any licence information, wether on the homepage or in the installation folder for fancycache/primochache.

Im scared to programm anything for such. Do not want to be sued.
User avatar
intika
Level 9
Level 9
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:10 am

Re: [Plug-In] MiniPrimoCache - PrimoCache v0.9.1 (Volume / D

Post by intika »

Mini PrimoCache Plugin... is just a personal opensource plugin for primocache, i made it for my self to manage primocache easely... support/devteam are aware of it.
i just share it as it is for those who want to use it, nothing more, no website, no license. just the application and sources.
romex software is offering us fancycache for free almost 2 years ago, and if i can help for this brilliant product why not.
...
i made a lot of thing for free in opensources computer technology, and i always remember what a friend told me, "Do it for your self and consider giving it to other as a bonus !" it's how i work... i don't mean that primocache is open source, but just saying that it's a personal tool ;)

also the tool is very basic for the moment awaiting CLI feature, once will have CLI Feature i will may be ask romex to license the plugin. MAYBE lol....
i really enjoy that piece of software (primocache) and for IT Daily use the main application is not really adapted for it... it's why the plugin is here :)

any way lot of blabla lol

cheers
Post Reply