Windows 11 compatibility

FAQ, getting help, user experience about PrimoCache
Post Reply
PtDragon
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 8:38 pm

Windows 11 compatibility

Post by PtDragon »

Hello!
Is PrimoCache officially compatible with Win11 that was released recently(i have memory protection off, secure boot off, WinDefender off)?
If not - will there be an update soon?

P.S. Guys, i understand that it might run well but i want official confirmation from dev team to be sure.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3112
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Windows 11 compatibility

Post by Support »

We are still checking the compatibility with Windows 11. So far so good.
Babel17
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 3:41 pm

Re: Windows 11 compatibility

Post by Babel17 »

I installed Windows 11, from the ISO Microsoft lets us build, two days ago. AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, ASUS TUF X570-PLUS GAMING (Wi-Fi) mobo, RTX 3080 video card, etc., and no problems so far!
anbu
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 9:46 am

Re: Windows 11 compatibility

Post by anbu »

No problems here with PrimoCache 4.1.0 and Windows 11. The new systems runs since 4 days.
Babel17
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 3:41 pm

Re: Windows 11 compatibility

Post by Babel17 »

Babel17 wrote: Sun Oct 10, 2021 12:43 am I installed Windows 11, from the ISO Microsoft lets us build, two days ago. AMD Ryzen 9 5900X, ASUS TUF X570-PLUS GAMING (Wi-Fi) mobo, RTX 3080 video card, etc., and no problems so far!
Still no issues, thankfully. Microsoft released some patches on patch Tuesday, and my system didn't seem to even hiccup.

I don't do anything wild with my PC though, or have anything exotic connected to it. But so far, so good, and hopefully the issue of slightly degraded performance for AMD processors will get the expected fixes from Microsoft and AMD by the end of the month.
Post Reply