What does "Windows idle" mean?

FAQ, getting help, user experience about PrimoCache
Post Reply
user4653453
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:23 am

What does "Windows idle" mean?

Post by user4653453 »

Im wondering, when choosing defer-write "write-mode", for example Intelligent mode, what does "windows idle" actually mean?
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2870
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: What does "Windows idle" mean?

Post by Support »

PrimoCache measures CPU load and activities in target disks, if they are lower than certain values, PrimoCache think the system is idle.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
user4653453
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 5:23 am

Re: What does "Windows idle" mean?

Post by user4653453 »

Support wrote:
Sat Nov 07, 2020 1:42 pm
PrimoCache measures CPU load and activities in target disks, if they are lower than certain values, PrimoCache think the system is idle.
Ok thank you.

Can i read more details somewhere or you can tell me?
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2870
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: What does "Windows idle" mean?

Post by Support »

Sorry, there is no more details on this.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
cichy45
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:34 pm

Re: What does "Windows idle" mean?

Post by cichy45 »

Could you maybe make this parameter adjustable? So I can set that IDLE means <25% CPU load and <5% disk activity or another values, depending on needs.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2870
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: What does "Windows idle" mean?

Post by Support »

@cichy45, we will consider your suggestion. Thanks.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
Post Reply