[2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

First hand news related to PrimoCache
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2794
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by Support »

@HotLasagna, it's designed for the L2 clear issue on ungraceful shutdowns, but I think it shall also work for your case.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
dhstsw
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 12:54 pm

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by dhstsw »

Any chance to see a 4.0 final release soon?
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2794
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by Support »

dhstsw wrote:
Thu Sep 03, 2020 11:58 am
Any chance to see a 4.0 final release soon?
I'm sorry for the delay in the release of new version. We are adding some new features and will do our best.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
minhgi
Level 10
Level 10
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 3:52 pm

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by minhgi »

Hi Support.

Is possible to post the changelogs of features that will be added final version. This would keep people from asking and wondering if the development had stop or work on primocache. I know have asked similar questions in the past, and your guys want to make sure the the software is bug free before release.

I rather have stable release version and not a buggy one. Fancycache and Primocache v1 v2 and early versions of Win10 was nightmare on my test laptop. Anyway, ur software is awesome and so have been ur support.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2794
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by Support »

@minhgi, here are some major features to be added:
1. Support 4Kn drives.
2. Support L2 cache greater than 2TB.
These two features require modifications on the program's code architecture, so we have to do them carefully.
We will also have some improvements on L2 cache and defer-write, as well as bug fixes.
Thanks.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
RobF99
Level 5
Level 5
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 5:14 am

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by RobF99 »

Support wrote:
Mon Sep 07, 2020 1:30 am
We will also have some improvements on L2 cache and defer-write, as well as bug fixes.
Will you be adding the feature where if there is write data in L1 that it will also be written to L2 during L2 write?
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2794
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by Support »

RobF99 wrote:
Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:38 am
Will you be adding the feature where if there is write data in L1 that it will also be written to L2 during L2 write?
I'm sorry this feature may not come out in the next version. It will come out later.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
User avatar
dondolarson
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2020 6:07 am

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by dondolarson »

Any plans on adding an exclude/include functionality for which caching should be stopped when running any of the .exe processes on the excluded list? Would be nice to tick for stats reset, like I'm running now by .bat command for certain programs:

rxpcc.exe pause -a -s

rxpcc.exe resume -a -s
rxpcc.exe perf -a -r -s


but not all of the programs I'm using have the possibility for using the command line and if they do like Auslogics Disk Defrag, the list of commands is cheap, other takes time to find, workaround etc. etc. so it would be nice to have this functionality in 4.0 release. It can't be too hard to implement, isn't it?
Last edited by dondolarson on Sat Sep 19, 2020 10:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2794
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by Support »

You can reset the statistics in PrimoCache GUI, please see the "Cache Statistics & Performance Monitor" section in the following page.
https://www.romexsoftware.com/en-us/pri ... rview.html
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
User avatar
dondolarson
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2020 6:07 am

Re: [2019-12-31] PrimoCache 3.2.0 and 4.0.0 alpha released!

Post by dondolarson »

Well... that wasn't the point with my post...
Post Reply