Comodo firewall compatibility with RAM disk

Report bugs or suggestions around Primo Ramdisk
Post Reply
AlexK
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:34 pm

Comodo firewall compatibility with RAM disk

Post by AlexK »

I want to inform you about the poor compatibility between Primo Ramdisk and the Comodo firewall. After the RAM disk is created, the cmdagent.exe process causes an increased load. With other Ramdisks (including free ones) there is no such problem.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3017
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Comodo firewall compatibility with RAM disk

Post by Support »

Thank you very much for your feedback! We will check this.
AlexK wrote: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:52 pm After the RAM disk is created, the cmdagent.exe process causes an increased load.
Do you mean just after an empty ramdisk is created?
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
AlexK
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:34 pm

Re: Comodo firewall compatibility with RAM disk

Post by AlexK »

Yes. And changed the path in window 10 of the TEMP and TMP variables to this disk.
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3017
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Comodo firewall compatibility with RAM disk

Post by Support »

May I know you created SCSI or DirectIO ramdisk? If possible could you please export your ramdisk settings to us? Many thanks.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
AlexK
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:34 pm

Re: Comodo firewall compatibility with RAM disk

Post by AlexK »

User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3017
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Comodo firewall compatibility with RAM disk

Post by Support »

Thank you very much for the detailed information! We will check this issue.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
Post Reply