Blue Screen After Creating Ramdisk in Latest Window 10 Ver 1607

Report bugs or suggestions around Primo Ramdisk
Post Reply
cuuccij
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 6:17 am

Blue Screen After Creating Ramdisk in Latest Window 10 Ver 1607

Post by cuuccij »

I purchase primo Ramdisk Prof and run it on the latest windows 10 platform ver1607. It works when creating two ramdisks with sizes 1G and 2G. However, fail with disk sizes 1G and 7G. The windows 10 showed blue screen after rebooting. the error message :

Stop code: Driver_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
fail Item:iaStorA.sys

The hardware :
MSI cx62 6QD
Ram :4G micron DDR4 +16G Micron DDR4
InquiringMind
Level SS
Level SS
Posts: 413
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:10 pm

Re: Blue Screen After Creating Ramdisk in Latest Window 10 Ver 1607

Post by InquiringMind »

Welcome to the forums Cuuccij,

The problem you report seems very similar to that encountered by others using PrimoCache with Windows 10. Please review this thread for details on what further info to send to Romex (reducing total ramdisk size to under 8191KB may be a workaround).
cuuccij
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 6:17 am

Re: Blue Screen After Creating Ramdisk in Latest Window 10 Ver 1607

Post by cuuccij »

As a matter of fact, for a single ramdisk, it works only for disk size of 2G.I have tested with 3G only,however, blue screem again. Previously with win 10 ver 1511, primo Ramdisk worked well with size of 7G .It fails to work on win10 ver 1607


application:
Primo Ramdisk Prof. 5.7.0

Windows OS:
Win 10 home x64 ver 1607

Hardware Information : the same problem occurs on both of my laptop i7 and i5
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3014
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Blue Screen After Creating Ramdisk in Latest Window 10 Ver 1607

Post by Support »

Yes, as InquiringMind said, this problem is exactly same as that happened when using PrimoCache in Windows 10 14393 build. The problem happens on computers with more than 8GB memory installed and with certain network adapters. We're working to solve this problem.
Thank you very much for the bug report! I'll update this topic when we have fixed this problem.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 3014
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Blue Screen After Creating Ramdisk in Latest Window 10 Ver 1607

Post by Support »

The 6.0.0 beta shall have fixed this problem. Please see
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=4491

I'm really sorry for the delay of fixing this problem!
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support
Post Reply