[May 31] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

First hand news related to FancyCache
Post Reply
User avatar
support
Posts: 2590
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

[May 31] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

Post by support »

Updates:
1) Fix fatal bug: possible BSOD or data corruption on some RAID or SAS disks. This bug was introduced in version 0.6.0.
2) Fix fatal bug: VMWARE virtual mache might crash/BSOD or cause data corruption if FancyCache is installed in the VMWARE virtual machine. This bug was introduced in version 0.6.0.
3) Fix bug: possible hang while level-2 caching is enabled.
4) Fix bug: other possible BSOD.
5) Enable registration module. (Note: still 90-day trial)
6) Other stability improvements.

The new version can be downloaded from the below,

FancyCache (Disk Edition) 0.6.2, md5 (FancyCache.Disk.Setup.0.6.2.exe): e3355492d9d523a8afbbec76d1bdf504
http://www.romexsoftware.com/download/b ... .Setup.zip

FancyCache (Volume Edition) 0.6.2, md5 (FancyCache.Volume.Setup.0.6.2.exe): 3a91017d040196fb069db82ce7e8f465
http://www.romexsoftware.com/download/b ... .Setup.zip
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

Ruhe
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 7:23 am
Location: Germany

Re: [Mar. 22] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

Post by Ruhe »

Thanks for the new version.

- Is it possible/recommended to update to new versions by overwriting the currently installed one?
- Is it just an info or can we already make use of "Enable registration module"

FYI: The product page still shows "...(beta version 0.6.1)"
Windows 7 Enterprise SP1 64-bit
Intel X25-M (SSDSA2MH080G2R5), 12 GB RAM (2x G.Skill F3-10666CL7T-6GBPK)

User avatar
support
Posts: 2590
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [Mar. 22] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

Post by support »

Ruhe wrote:Is it possible/recommended to update to new versions by overwriting the currently installed one?
Yes, you don't need to uninstall the old version. Just run the setup package and restart the computer after installation.
Ruhe wrote: Is it just an info or can we already make use of "Enable registration module"
well, the registration can work. But since it is still a beta version, you can just ignore it.
Ruhe wrote:FYI: The product page still shows "...(beta version 0.6.1)"

where?
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

Ruhe
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 7:23 am
Location: Germany

Re: [Mar. 22] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

Post by Ruhe »

support wrote:where?
At the bottom of http://www.romexsoftware.com/en-us/fanc ... index.html
Windows 7 Enterprise SP1 64-bit
Intel X25-M (SSDSA2MH080G2R5), 12 GB RAM (2x G.Skill F3-10666CL7T-6GBPK)

User avatar
support
Posts: 2590
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: [Mar. 22] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

Post by support »

Ruhe wrote:At the bottom of http://www.romexsoftware.com/en-us/fanc ... index.html
Can't find it...did you refresh the webpage?
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

Ruhe
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 7:23 am
Location: Germany

Re: [Mar. 22] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

Post by Ruhe »

Yes, it seems it was just a refresh problem. All is ok now ;-)
Windows 7 Enterprise SP1 64-bit
Intel X25-M (SSDSA2MH080G2R5), 12 GB RAM (2x G.Skill F3-10666CL7T-6GBPK)

User avatar
intika
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:10 am

Re: [Mar. 22] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

Post by intika »

seems to be a good job

just testing the new one

Thanks you

ChrisW75
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:02 pm

Re: [May 31] FancyCache Beta 0.6.2 published

Post by ChrisW75 »

Thanks for the new version, working well as ever.

Post Reply