installation problem

Report bugs or suggestions around VSuite Ramdisk
re9000
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:56 pm

installation problem

Post by re9000 »

windows 7 x64:
ramdisk.jpg
ramdisk.jpg (57.97 KiB) Viewed 6163 times

InquiringMind
Level S
Level S
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:10 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by InquiringMind »

Re9000 - have you tried the multilingual versions at the bottom of the download page? You may also be better off using the Professional or Ultimate versions, rather than the Server version, e.g:

Primo Ramdisk Ultimate Edition (Multilingual)

re9000
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by re9000 »

Yes, this error causes Primo Ramdisk Ultimate Edition (Multilingual).

InquiringMind
Level S
Level S
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:10 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by InquiringMind »

Re9000 - can you provide a translation of the error message text?

re9000
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by re9000 »

Internal error
When installing the error occurred. Perhaps the drivers are installed correctly.
Error: 31
Device attached to the system is not working.

re9000
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by re9000 »

this translate.google.com

InquiringMind
Level S
Level S
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:10 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by InquiringMind »

Primo Ramdisk does need to install a driver - check whether you are running any security software that may prevent driver installation. If so, try disabling that software when installing Primo Ramdisk.

re9000
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by re9000 »

This clean os, no any software installed.
I have no problems with the installation of other drivers.

InquiringMind
Level S
Level S
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:10 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by InquiringMind »

Have you tried running the setup as Administrator and are you allowing any UAC prompts? Disabling UAC may be worth trying also.

re9000
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: installation problem

Post by re9000 »

No, it does not work

Post Reply