Suggest to Dynamic Ram Allocation

Report bugs or suggestions around VSuite Ramdisk
Post Reply
arfgh
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:33 am

Suggest to Dynamic Ram Allocation

Post by arfgh »

Is it possible some update to vsuite ramdisk program to free automatically the unused ram when a ramdisk is configured to use dynamic ram allocation ? if this is possible, will be amazing.

User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2752
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Suggest to Dynamic Ram Allocation

Post by Support »

This feature has been implemented in Primo Ramdisk. Please see
http://www.romexsoftware.com/en-us/prim ... ement.html

VSuite Ramdisk will not be updated any more, because it is being replaced by its successor Prim Ramdisk.

Thanks.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

arfgh
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:33 am

Re: Suggest to Dynamic Ram Allocation

Post by arfgh »

well, i will continue using vsuite ramdisk, cause i dont like the wizard slow mode to create ramdisks.
anyways i dont belive that only me will be happy with a vsuite update...

User avatar
Support
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 2752
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: Suggest to Dynamic Ram Allocation

Post by Support »

We'll consider another user interface like vsuite for Primo Ramdisk if necessary.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

Post Reply