Somthing toward a "sticky:" Suggestiion for a configuration discussion for various PC usage patterns

FAQ, getting help, user experience about PrimoCache
BonzaiDuck
Level 7
Level 7

Somthing toward a "sticky:" Suggestiion for a configuration discussion for various PC usage patterns

Post by BonzaiDuck »

OK. I've started a few threads seeking guidance since I joined.

I've been using PrimoCache since July, 2014, on a cumulative five systems, four desktops and a laptop. This was with license for four PCs, but I had to transfer the license once from a dead computer to a new one. Romex knows all about it if they archive their customer-support-requests.

I've learned a lot more about the program over the last few months in comparison to the ~80 days of trial plus the longest-running license or oldest purchase-date.

I think you could put computers into generally-accepted categories according to function and usage. "General Purpose Workstation" would include some mix of rendering, gaming, media access, and day-to-day applications. "Laptops" have special or more restrictive limitations, so make an interesting case. "Server" is another situation, and Romex offers a Win Server 2008/2012/etc. compatible license.

So I'm thinking folks could describe their usage-pattern, and explain how PrimoCache works for you, with attention to the various settings and why you chose them.

This might in turn help people who are looking at the program and unsure as to wanting it, needing it, if they can use it, or especially -- how they may best use it.

I could post my own configurations later, if people think this is a worthwhile idea. Well, here goes -- "Submit" --
SuliTuli
Level 1
Level 1

Re: Somthing toward a "sticky:" Suggestiion for a configuration discussion for various PC usage patterns

Post by SuliTuli »

Hi.

This is exactly the thread I was looking for =)

I would like to post my setup here and seek for advice and guidance.