RAMDisk as removable disk

Report bugs or suggestions around Primo Ramdisk
Post Reply
fryquez
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:51 am

RAMDisk as removable disk

Post by fryquez » Mon Jul 01, 2019 7:33 pm

Hi,

most RAMDisk software have an option to create the disk as removable disk.
This has nice side effect that the drive letter will be appended to the end of the Windows shell send to context menu.

I hope Primo Ramdisk will get such option, too.

BTW: We have 2019, why is the GUI still blurry on a high DPI monitor :?:

User avatar
support
Posts: 2453
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 2:42 am

Re: RAMDisk as removable disk

Post by support » Tue Jul 02, 2019 3:27 pm

SCSI ramdisks were changed to be fixed disks instead of removable disks in v6.3.1 on Windows 10. This change is to fix an issue which were observed since Windows 10 1809 version.
Primo Ramdisk | PrimoCache
Romex Software Support

fryquez
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:51 am

Re: RAMDisk as removable disk

Post by fryquez » Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:00 pm

Thanks, I downgraded to 6.3.0 Beta and it's removable disk again.

Post Reply